A Little Poetry Break

I’ll keep this post short because it has absolutely nothing to do with fashion, public relations, or any of my other usual topics (so I’m pretty much going against a major rule of blogging, sorry readers!) Today I learned of a poem called “Having a Coke With You” and instantly it became my new favorite poem.

I decided to post it because 1) the world deserves to read this poem, and if I can share it with a few more people who’ve never seen it – great, and 2) it mentions New York so there’s my Strategy in Stilettos connection – boom!

So here’s a poem that is so purely beautiful, it needs no introduction: Having a Coke With You, by Frank O’Hara

having a coke with you

 

Leave a Reply

