Cabernet + Sequins

Last night was my friend from high school’s 21st birthday, and since we’re all home for Thanksgiving, we got together for a Thanksgiving leftovers party and then headed out to a bar. As the only 20-year-old in the group, I got to be the designated driver. Which was cool. Really.

For the evening, I decided to rock some of my new favorite trends of the moment, which also happened to be some of my best Black Friday purchases.

Necklace: BaubleBar, Cardigan: BCBG MAXAZRIA, Corduroy Pants: Black Hearts, Boots: Steve Madden

For the makeup, I went with a little cream-colored shimmer on the eyes and liquid black liner, and a deep red lip.

Lately I’ve been very excited about two trends: sequins, and cabernet-colored anything. I’ve been looking around for the perfect pieces, and I think I’ve found them, though I’m always on the hunt for more.

What trends are you loving this fall?

Leave a Reply

