Mirror Mirror?

Last season, I spent New York Fashion Week behind the scenes of shows like Marchesa, Oscar de la Renta, Theysken’s Theory, and Prabal Gurung, among many others, thanks to my internship with FIJI Water. This season I’ve had to settle for watching live streaming coverage of runway shows online while sitting through class…you take what you can get.

Today I was watching Ohne Titel’s show on live stream, and let’s just say I noticed a lot of similarities between that collection and one of my favorite S/S 2012 lines. Let’s see if you can figure it out too…

Here’s a small selection from Ohne Titel:

 

 

 

And now let’s take a look at some of Prabal Gurung’s S/S 2012 collection

 

 

 

 

Is it just me, or is this Rorschach thing a little too similar to be coincidence? More NYFW coverage to come…

Leave a Reply

