Best Dressed at the CFDA Awards

The CFDA Awards is always an exciting event, but usually I’m the one reading all the coverage the next day. I did that this year too, but I must say that it was a crazy and surreal experience to actually be there! It was absolutely unbelievable. Read on to see my pics for best dressed!

I was technically working, so my outfit choices were limited to professional and all-black, but even so, I had fun getting dressed up!

Dress: Calvin Klein, Shoes: Vince Camuto, Earrings: Kenneth Jay Lane, Necklace: Topshop

I saw a lot of spectacular, top notch fashion the night of June 4, but here are the looks that really stood out to me!

Zoe Saldana: No surprises that Prabal Gurung brought her as his date to the Awards, she was front row at his FW2012 runway show and the two are good friends. This gown was stunning!

Sophia Bush: I actually didn’t see her in person, but when looking at all the coverage, I was so impressed with the color, the cut, the shoes – it all worked perfectly on her.

Anna Wintour: Oh, how I wish there was a photo of the back of her dress. She is literally twig-thin and this dress looked amazing on her, but the cut of the back made it look even more flattering. There was a thick vertical stripe of black fabric that reached down the whole dress, leaving only a sliver of color on each side – so slimming! (Not that she needs it!)

Michelle Harper: She is always dressing out-of-the-box, but Christian Cota really went above and beyond with this dress. I must admit that upon realizing just how sheer it was, I was a little hesitant, but ultimately this dress is unbelievable! (Though I might be a little biased, seeing as Christian Cota is one of the Fashion Incubator designers!)

Rachel Zoe: I have yet to see a photo online that does this dress justice. It was loose/fitted in all the right places, and it moved beautifully. A++ Rachel Zoe!

Hilary Rhoda: The minute I saw this dress I couldn’t stop staring at it! Chic cutouts, vibrant colors – this dress has everything.

Who did you think was best dressed and worst dressed at the CFDA Awards? 

Leave a Reply

