Interview: Love, Always Couture Jewelry (& 15% off the site!)

I was recently contacted by Stephanie Diaz, founder of the online jewelry boutique Love, Always Couture. She made me aware of not only the wonderful jewelry on the site, but also its charitable side: 10% of all profits from sales go towards different anti-bullying organizations. How great is that?

You can shop Love, Always Couture’s online boutique here. And special for Strategy in Stilettos readers: if you enter the code “STILETTOS” at checkout, you get 15% off your entire purchase!

Cute jewelry that helps bullying prevention? Shop away! Here are some of my favorite pieces from the site (click to enlarge):

I did an interview with Stephanie all about how Love, Always Couture got started, why she choose anti-bullying for a charitable cause, and more. Check it out below!

Strategy in Stilettos: How long have you been a jewelry designer? When did you start the boutique, and where did you get the inspiration for it?

Stephanie Diaz: I started my business about 3 months ago. Believe it or not, I didn’t start off with jewelry; I started with tee-shirts. I quickly came to realize that tee-shirt design wasn’t quite right for me. I did not feel a connection. I believe in order to be successful, one most truly love what it is they are doing. I have always loved jewelry and accessories. When my mom suggested I should transition to jewelry, I knew in my heart it was the right decision.

SIS: Why did you decide on anti-bullying as the cause you wanted to support?

SD: Throughout my life, I have always been involved in community service. I have been a volunteer for years at the Women in Distress shelter located in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. Bullying has always been something close to my heart. I knew from the very beginning that I wanted my business to be giving back to others. I was originally between Domestic Violence and Anti-Bullying. I decided on anti-bullying because I feel that is a topic that sometimes goes untouched throughout our society; people at times feel uncomfortable in discussing it. Love, Always is an outlook, a sense of hope if you will, for those that have [experienced] or are strongly against bullying. I want victims and just everyone to know that hey bullying is not going unacknowledged. I feel Love, Always does a good job at that.

SIS: Where did the name Love Always come from?

SD: The name Love, Always actually came to me as I filled out a card which was to be given to my boyfriend on our anniversary. Love, Always is symbolic in a way that the actual words are saying to never hate but just to always love. I think the way it is written, with the comma, is really cool.

SIS: How do you choose which other jewelry designers to include in the boutique?

SD: When choosing a jewelry brand, I try to stick with feel good and do good brands. That is why a lot of the jewelry on Love, Always focuses with crosses and karma.

SIS: What’s the one thing you want customers or prospective customers to know about your business?

SD: I want customers to know that Love, Always is all about pleasing. We want our customers to always feel loved and appreciated. No matter how small your order may be, we want you to know how special you really are to Love, Always!

Did you enjoy Stephanie’s interview? For more information check out Love, Always Couture on their website or on Twitter @lovvealwayss!

 

Leave a Reply

