I like The Hunger Games and things.

I don’t know about you, but ever since reading The Hunger Games, I haven’t been able to take my mind off it. Especially with the movie premiere of the first book coming up March 23rd, I can barely contain my excitement! There are so many things to love about this trilogy: the character development, the romance, the keep-your-heart-racing action, the drama, and just about everything else. With the movie coming up, the fashion of the characters has been more prevalent than it was when the story was confined to the pages of a book (or, you know, my Nook).

One of my simple pleasures is going to midnight premieres of movies. I love it. From Toy Story 3 to Harry Potter, nothing makes me happier than the energy of the movie theater at a midnight premiere – you have such a bond with everyone there, all awaiting the magic about to happen. That might sound a little melodramatic for some people, but oh well. It’s my thing.

One thing that makes midnight premieres special is getting to dress up as the characters in the movie for cult classics like Harry Potter. With the midnight premiere of The Hunger Games coming up, have you given any thought to your outfit yet? If you need some suggestions, check out some ideas below for three versions of the main character, Katniss, and the outrageously Capitol-fashionable Effie Trinket.

What are you looking forward to most about The Hunger Games movie? And who are you dressing up as? I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

