I buy things.

Things I bought today: a fabulous new statement necklace. It’s called the Azure Triad Collar Necklace, and I got it from one of my new favorite jewelry websites, Bauble Bar. What’s great about Bauble Bar is that their prices range from extremely inexpensive (around $24) to out-of-my-budget (like their amazing collaboration line with DKNY). When you sign up for the site, you get $10 off your first purchase, and if you sign up for their newsletter, you get clues every Friday to a bauble that has been marked down to just $10 for the day!

I’ve been meaning to buy a new statement necklace in a bright color ever since I bought some neon tribal bangles during New York Fashion Week that I’ve been wearing nonstop. I’m loving the bold colors trend that started with Fashion Week S/S 2012 and has thankfully continued, especially since it’s forcing me to break free from my usual black/neutral color schemes!

Out of excitement for my new necklace to arrive, below I’ve posted some examples of how to pair a bold, colorful statement necklace with some of this spring’s new trends.

It’s been so gorgeous out the past few days that it’s faking me into thinking spring is already here! What trend are you most looking forward to in the coming warm weather? Comment below!

5 thoughts on “I buy things.

  1. Pingback: First Day of my Fashion Internship |

  2. Pingback: Currently Craving: May 26, 2012 |

Leave a Reply

